Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 18, 2024, 10:45:24 PM
Home Help Login Register
News: Trouble in Terrorist Town? Site here, forum here.

Zombie Master  |  Other  |  Trouble in Terrorist Town  |  Topic: Trouble in Terrorist Town - a GMod gamemode
Pages: 1 ... 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 ... 232
Author Topic: Trouble in Terrorist Town - a GMod gamemode  (Read 1698000 times)
Chief Tiger
Poster

Posts: 31


What.


« Reply #2520 on: March 14, 2010, 07:06:04 PM »

Well I asked you what file(s) were edited and you said just player.lua at that one line.

I changed it and it gave me that.

So I guess more than just player.lua was edited?

Action speaks louder than words but not nearly as often.
Bad King Urgrain
Administrator
*****
Posts: 12276



« Reply #2521 on: March 14, 2010, 08:43:12 PM »

Nope. That was the only edited thing in the Lua between v27 and v28. If you want to see for yourself, grab v27, grab v28, and run a comparison tool on them (eg. winmerge).
C.Mong
Poster

Posts: 280


DNR Owner


« Reply #2522 on: March 14, 2010, 09:57:31 PM »

diff player_v27.lua player_v28.lua > player.lua.diff

607c607
<    if ply:IsDetective() then receiver = nil end
---
>    if ply:IsActiveDetective() then receiver = nil end


Also

diff -rq terrortown270210 terrortown280210 > diff.diff
Files terrortown270210/gamemodes/terrortown/changelog.txt and terrortown280210/gamemodes/terrortown/changelog.txt differ
Files terrortown270210/gamemodes/terrortown/gamemode/player.lua and terrortown280210/gamemodes/terrortown/gamemode/player.lua differ
Files terrortown270210/gamemodes/terrortown/gamemode/shared.lua and terrortown280210/gamemodes/terrortown/gamemode/shared.lua differ


I did it for you Cheif Tiger.
« Last Edit: March 14, 2010, 10:02:50 PM by C.Mong »

www.dnr-gaming.com
Chief Tiger
Poster

Posts: 31


What.


« Reply #2523 on: March 14, 2010, 11:51:34 PM »

Aha. I found the problem.

It wasn't what I edited that was causing the error, it was this line in player.lua:

if IsValid(attacker) and attacker:IsActiveDetective() and victim:IsTraitor() then

It's the credit rewarder for detectives if they kill a traitor.

Action speaks louder than words but not nearly as often.
Bad King Urgrain
Administrator
*****
Posts: 12276



« Reply #2524 on: March 15, 2010, 08:24:11 AM »

In that case, the player_ext_shd.lua is probably working correctly. Which means that code could only error if the death of a player is attributed to a non-player entity (not including physics), which doesn't really happen in TTT. Maybe an NPC, or a custom SWEP that doesn't attribute its damage to the player who fired/planted/owned it (all default TTT ones do this correctly).

Anyway, it should be harmless, because if a non-player entity kills a player, all the credit reward code is unimportant, and that's the only thing that won't run due to the error.

This would prevent the error:
if IsValid(attacker) and attacker:IsPlayer() and attacker:IsActiveDetective() and victim:IsTraitor() then
« Last Edit: March 15, 2010, 11:25:00 AM by Bad King Urgrain »
flubber
Poster

Posts: 1


« Reply #2525 on: March 17, 2010, 10:40:48 AM »

Sorry didn't read all the readme.txt.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2010, 10:59:38 AM by flubber »
Ajunk
Build Tester
*
Posts: 14000


ಠ_ಠ


« Reply #2526 on: March 17, 2010, 05:01:21 PM »

So when do we hear from the Fretta thing?

You're all the most fucking heartless people
Bad King Urgrain
Administrator
*****
Posts: 12276



« Reply #2527 on: March 17, 2010, 06:04:49 PM »

No date or anything has been announced, but this leads me to believe it will probably be later this month.
JoTheShmo
Poster

Posts: 214



« Reply #2528 on: March 21, 2010, 12:08:43 AM »

If you decide to work on it, could you make it so disguised people aren't named "Someone is disguise" in the TTT_Radio thing? Sometimes people don't realize that you are in disguise, and just think that they missed your name or lagged or something, and if you were to turn your name on before that happened, they would get away with it.
Recently I was only known to be disguised because of an "I'm with someone in a disguise."
Nel
Poster

Posts: 1811



« Reply #2529 on: March 21, 2010, 12:34:15 AM »

Then what would they be named?  If it was your name, it would ruin the whole point of the disguise.
Blitzy!
Poster

Posts: 55



« Reply #2530 on: March 22, 2010, 01:52:54 AM »

Whilst I know the development for this has drawn to little more than a snail crawl if anything...

Is there any chance the scoreboard bug could be fixed for when the game is played with ttt_sherlockmode off? When Sherlock Mode isn't on, the scoreboard skews together and messes up, causing a great deal of confusion.
that guy
Build Tester
*
Posts: 1190



« Reply #2531 on: March 22, 2010, 07:51:18 PM »

Disguise doesnt seem to work for me I press numpad enter and nothing happens.

I want to know who was the first person to rub barrels, must of been an epic moment like discovering fire or your sisters vibrator.
Blitzy!
Poster

Posts: 55



« Reply #2532 on: March 22, 2010, 08:03:26 PM »

Bind +gm_special 11 to a key. Or go to your Keyboard options and bind "Numpad Enter" to a key, since that's what the disguise uses.
Bad King Urgrain
Administrator
*****
Posts: 12276



« Reply #2533 on: March 22, 2010, 08:50:46 PM »

You can also bind ttt_toggle_disguise to a key.

I've put the scoreboard thing on my list of things to look at. I'm planning at least one more release fixing some of these things people have mentioned. Can't give an ETA, I'm not actively working on TTT right now.
CrazyChicken
Poster

Posts: 604


Beep Beep Boop


« Reply #2534 on: March 22, 2010, 10:14:50 PM »

I noticed an odd mapping bug with TTT, it's not that important but if you have a func_door_rotating that has the flags for opens on use and you hit it with the crowbar it will open and close, even with the ttt_settings saying it can't open doors. I'm pretty sure it won't open if its locked which is good.

Most Neutral Poster
Release: ZM_BlackMesa1, TTT_Bank, TTT_Backalley
All my maps start with "B" hmm...
JoTheShmo
Poster

Posts: 214



« Reply #2535 on: March 23, 2010, 12:52:29 AM »

Then what would they be named?  If it was your name, it would ruin the whole point of the disguise.

Nobody.
That way the person who pressed the radio bind would just assume they missed the disguised guy.
Blitzy!
Poster

Posts: 55



« Reply #2536 on: March 23, 2010, 09:11:19 AM »

Nobody.
That way the person who pressed the radio bind would just assume they missed the disguised guy.


Smart thinkin'. I'm in support of this.
Firespray
Build Tester
*
Posts: 1447


:-(


« Reply #2537 on: March 23, 2010, 11:41:55 PM »

I got two guns for some reason...


Quote
Z3RO: Tanners sister isnt bad looking :v
Firespray: New sig
Z3RO: noooo

holocalls traumatize worbat
JoTheShmo
Poster

Posts: 214



« Reply #2538 on: March 24, 2010, 12:02:53 AM »

Smart thinkin'. I'm in support of this.

One problem would be that "Nobody" would be associated with a guy in disguise, so if you accidentally said nobody, you might act stupidly and kill the perfectly innocent guy you happened to miss.
One plus is that glitch where you will appear with no name to certain people will be solvable just by pressing a radio bind.

What about an option to automatically run "status" every time a round starts. That way you won't have to pay too much attention to getting everyone's steam ID, but if someone RDMs them leaves, you can still get it.
I would use a clientside script, but then there's scriptenforcer to pass...
« Last Edit: March 24, 2010, 01:13:47 AM by JoTheShmo »
Bad King Urgrain
Administrator
*****
Posts: 12276



« Reply #2539 on: March 24, 2010, 08:51:28 AM »

I got two guns for some reason...

http://i43.tinypic.com/2nkgj.jpg

I'm pretty sure this is a rare glitch where it shows two while it is in fact just one. So it should be purely cosmetic.
Pages: 1 ... 124 125 126 [127] 128 129 130 ... 232
Zombie Master  |  Other  |  Trouble in Terrorist Town  |  Topic: Trouble in Terrorist Town - a GMod gamemode « previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Page created in 0.018 seconds with 17 queries.