Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 20, 2024, 04:28:10 AM
Home Help Login Register
News: Trouble in Terrorist Town? Site here, forum here.

Zombie Master  |  Other  |  Trouble in Terrorist Town  |  Topic: Custom AMMO!
Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Custom AMMO!  (Read 8934 times)
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« on: July 18, 2011, 01:47:30 PM »

i saw this topic (http://www.zombiemaster.org/smf/index.php?topic=10498.0) and followed as Urgrain Said But still dont know how to do it

i made an ammo scripts (\orangebox\garrysmod\gamemodes\terrortown\entities\entities\item_ammo_rifle_ttt) And added bullet models (Also added to resources)


http://pastebin.com/mXGWVCLB

But there was some errors on my servers. It appeared [entities\base_ammo_ttt\shared.lua:27] Model missing: models/items/boxmroundz.mdl

And the ammo model was appeared as ERROR...

What should i do :S.....
phoenixf129
Poster

Posts: 476


I Rise from the Ashes.


« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2011, 09:40:09 AM »

Add the models to server.

Software Upgrade Paradox - If you improve a piece of software enough times, you eventually ruin it.
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2011, 10:28:33 AM »

absolutely i added...

Handy_man
Poster

Posts: 308


SNG community admin


« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2011, 10:36:18 AM »

Are they added to the fastdl?

[b]
Sky-netgaming.com
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2011, 10:48:01 AM »

clearly , i added.. but i am not using fastdl (i didnt know what is the fastDL) i am using HFS
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2011, 10:50:23 AM »

Should i added some scripts to base_ammo_ttt ?

it appears [entities\base_ammo_ttt\shared.lua:27] Model missing: models/items/boxmroundz.mdl  ERROR , i think it is related to base_ammo_ttt scripts..
phoenixf129
Poster

Posts: 476


I Rise from the Ashes.


« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2011, 11:03:01 AM »

"Model missing: models/items/boxmroundz.mdl"

Literally means, "Model missing", are you SURE you placed the model in the right place / post the full path of the model here (aka, where you placed it.)

Software Upgrade Paradox - If you improve a piece of software enough times, you eventually ruin it.
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2011, 11:39:10 AM »

in the resources.lua

resource.AddFile("models/items/boxmroundz.mdl")
resource.AddFile("models/items/357amm0.mdl")
resource.AddFile("models/items/357amm0b0x.mdl")
resource.AddFile("models/items/batt3ry.mdl")
resource.AddFile("models/items/boxbucksh0t.mdl")
resource.AddFile("models/items/boxmroundz.mdl")
resource.AddFile("models/items/boxsroundz.mdl")
resource.AddFile("models/items/healthk1t.mdl")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/items/rifleammo_sheet.vmt")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/items/rifleammo_sheet.vtf")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/items/handgunammo_sheet.vmt")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/items/handgunammo_sheet.vtf")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/items/revolverammo_sheet.vmt")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/items/revolverammo_sheet.vtf")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/items/shotgunammo_sheet.vmt")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/items/shotgunammo_sheet.vtf")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/items/shotgunammo_spec.vtf")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/w_medkit.vmt")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/w_medkit.vtf")
resource.AddFile("materials/models/w_medkit_norm.vtf")



in the item_ammo_rifle_ttt (orangebox\garrysmod\gamemodes\terrortown\entities\entities\item_ammo_rifle_ttt)

http://pastebin.com/ZmrFdBxj

the models are placed in \orangebox\garrysmod\models\items

the materials are placed in  \orangebox\garrysmod\materials\models\items

phoenixf129
Poster

Posts: 476


I Rise from the Ashes.


« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2011, 12:38:59 PM »

"the models are placed in \orangebox\garrysmod\models\items"

But are they actually there is my question.

Software Upgrade Paradox - If you improve a piece of software enough times, you eventually ruin it.
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2011, 12:48:19 PM »

unfortunately, i cant understand what you said...
Handy_man
Poster

Posts: 308


SNG community admin


« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2011, 02:18:26 PM »

unfortunately, i cant understand what you said...


He is asking if you have actually physically checked and placed the .vmt's and .vtf's in side of your servers files in the correct places.

[b]
Sky-netgaming.com
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2011, 03:03:00 PM »

vmt,vtf is not a problem.... as you know The ERROR happens if the model files were not loaded
phoenixf129
Poster

Posts: 476


I Rise from the Ashes.


« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2011, 04:36:32 PM »

He is asking if you have actually physically checked and placed the .vmt's and .vtf's in side of your servers files in the correct places.


mdl.

Software Upgrade Paradox - If you improve a piece of software enough times, you eventually ruin it.
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #13 on: July 19, 2011, 11:02:20 PM »



Jonzky
Poster

Posts: 28


« Reply #14 on: July 20, 2011, 12:08:20 AM »

Any chance your server is running sv_pure?
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #15 on: July 20, 2011, 01:50:05 AM »

i have no idea, i dont use the sv_pure
Tommynator
Poster

Posts: 173

Tommynator is a traitor!


« Reply #16 on: July 20, 2011, 07:49:15 AM »

This? (code is not mine)


function AddDir(dir) // recursively adds everything in a directory to be downloaded by client
local list = file.FindDir("../"..dir.."/*")
for _, fdir in pairs(list) do
if fdir != ".svn" then // don't spam people with useless .svn folders
AddDir(dir.."/"..fdir)
end
end

for k,v in pairs(file.Find("../"..dir.."/*")) do
resource.AddFile(dir.."/"..v)
end
end

AddDir("models/items")
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #17 on: July 20, 2011, 09:51:13 AM »

How do i use it?
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #18 on: July 20, 2011, 10:16:20 AM »

THanks :D It works
Predator
Poster

Posts: 66


« Reply #19 on: July 29, 2011, 09:19:57 AM »

have a problem.

i added the scripts language.Add("airboatgun_ammo", "Heavy gun ammo") to the shared.lua (ammo shared file)

But still appears "Airboatgun_ammo"

What should i do?
Pages: [1] 2
Zombie Master  |  Other  |  Trouble in Terrorist Town  |  Topic: Custom AMMO! « previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Page created in 0.009 seconds with 18 queries.