PAL-18
Poster
Posts: 36
|
|
« Reply #20 on: September 01, 2010, 12:05:30 AM » |
|
It works now :D Thanks for your patience
|
|
« Last Edit: September 01, 2010, 12:11:07 AM by PAL-18 »
|
|
|
|
simmerdown
Poster
Posts: 70
www.ms3dguns.com
|
|
« Reply #21 on: September 01, 2010, 07:03:45 PM » |
|
i go try that aswell instead of the ply is usergroup
|
|
|
|
PAL-18
Poster
Posts: 36
|
|
« Reply #22 on: September 23, 2010, 08:46:18 PM » |
|
Since the latest update (v14) this doesnt work anymore.
Whenever someone brings up the scoreboard, the console/screen get's spammed with:
[terrortown\gamemode\vgui\sb_row.lua:63] attempt to call method 'IsAdmin' (a nil value)(Hook: TTTScoreboardColorForPlayer) TTTScoreboardColorForPlayer hook returned something that isn't a color!
Any idea how to fix this?
|
|
|
|
Bad King Urgrain
|
|
« Reply #23 on: September 23, 2010, 09:17:52 PM » |
|
It's a gmod bug, so wait for an update.
|
|
|
|
phoenixf129
Poster
Posts: 476
I Rise from the Ashes.
|
|
« Reply #24 on: September 24, 2010, 07:02:15 AM » |
|
Surprise Surprise...
|
Software Upgrade Paradox - If you improve a piece of software enough times, you eventually ruin it.
|
|
|
ApeSpecter
Poster
Posts: 12
|
|
« Reply #25 on: October 15, 2010, 04:09:04 PM » |
|
Hi, can we edit some part in the game mode so not only admin and superadmin get colors but also others? I want to give colors to entire groups.
|
|
|
|
Mr. Gash
Poster
Posts: 382
www.nonerdsjustgeeks.com
|
|
« Reply #26 on: October 15, 2010, 08:20:57 PM » |
|
meta tables
|
|
|
|
Manmax75
Poster
Posts: 254
Programming Guy
|
|
« Reply #27 on: October 15, 2010, 09:23:25 PM » |
|
this worked fine for me:
function CheifAdminColours(ply) if ply:IsUserGroup("power puff team") then return Color(255, 0, 255) end end hook.Add("TTTScoreboardColorForPlayer", "CheifAdminColours", CheifAdminColours)
of course replace "power puff team" with your group name and then change the colour values.
|
Ride Forward and Thrust Your Pelvis In The Dark Void. The One Induced By Pleasure Yet Cast By The Bigger Picture.
|
|
|
Willdy
Poster
Posts: 57
|
|
« Reply #28 on: October 24, 2010, 05:56:40 PM » |
|
What file would ^ go inside and whats the path of the file?
|
|
|
|
phoenixf129
Poster
Posts: 476
I Rise from the Ashes.
|
|
« Reply #29 on: October 24, 2010, 06:30:56 PM » |
|
Any inside of lua/.
Make sure to resource.AddFile("name.lua") at the top. Make a file and shove it in lua/
|
Software Upgrade Paradox - If you improve a piece of software enough times, you eventually ruin it.
|
|
|